Awesome

I have this stuck to my fridge at home. It’s true.

The holidays are in the proverbial rear-view mirror of my daily life, and the New Year is just around the corner.

I have a feeling 2015 is going to be a very good year.

2014 wasn’t so shabby. I’ve been looking back on the year behind me, feeling very, very grateful for everything. Literally, everything.

It hasn’t always been easy, and there were some losses along the way, but that’s pretty much what happens when you stick around and show up, so that just comes with the territory.

And I realize… hey, you know what? I’m pretty happy. No, not just pretty happy.

I AM happy.

Awesome.

About Kay Lorraine

I'm a writer and an artist, a technologist and a thinker, independently living my life.
This entry was posted in happiness, philosophy, writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.